How to Read Your Birth Chart

The Sun: The Sun speaks about your ego, the ‘I Am’, what drives you to to be who you are and how you identify yourself. In other words, your sun sign reflects who you are all the time, regardless of who you’re with or what you’re doing.

The Moon: The moon speaks about your emotional self and what we need to feel secure, safe and nurtured. We go to our moon when we need to restore ourselves. The moon sign tends to be the ruling force over your decision-making.

The Ascendant/Rising Sign: This sign represents how others see you as. When we first meet someone, we’re likely to meet their rising sign. The ascendant sign changes from hour to hour so try to be as accurate as possible when naming your birth time.

The Descendant Sign: The descendant sign shows the type of people you are the most attracted by, you easily get along well with and you are most likely to start a love relationship with.

The Inner Planets: The inner planets include Mercury, Venus and Mars. They can describe core personality traits, needs and desires. Mercury rules your mind and communication, Venus rules your love life, and Mars rules your actions and overall energy.

The Outer Planets: The outer planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. They reflect what will make your life special. Jupiter rules luck and progress, Saturn rules your fears and self discipline, Uranus rules change, Neptune rules dreams and how you heal, and Pluto rules your power and transformation. The placements can suggest what you have to look forward to these areas.

WEBSITE: astrologyoverload.com 

the "accidentally messes everything up" squad
  • Gemini, Cancer, Aries, Leo, Aquarius
the "gives people advice but can't even handle their own problems" squad
  • Taurus, Cancer, Pisces, Capricorn, Aries
the "I'm a hard person to love but when I love, I love really hard" squad
  • Cancer, Gemini, Virgo, Aries, Taurus, Leo

Gemini-Cancer Cusp Aesthetic || They are fun, devoted and family oriented. They need alone time to think as they go through a lot of ups and downs. They are emotionally intense and love being around genuine people. They are also adaptable, intuitive and moderately optimisitic.

For @ijustloveeverythingokay

Pisces Sun, Capricorn Moon, Pisces Rising Aesthetic || Sensitive, Compassionate, Romantic, indecisive, serious, shy, insecure, idealistic, involved in music/dance/drugs, psychic

For @heaven-is-whenever 

Aries and Sagittarius Relationship || These signs are quite similar; they are both adventurous, upbeat and energetic, so there is never a dull moment between them. They both can also be quite sassy or spicy. Overall, they are highly compatible and make a great couple

For anon

How to tell if the signs like you

Aries: There is a good chance that they will be direct and just tell you or show it by some heavy flirting. They also get very nervous around and oh god, they blush a lot.

Taurus: It will take sometime for them to actually admit that they are falling for you. They will really hard at your jokes and will laugh with their whole face, especially the eyes. They will also do sweet little gestures and would like to be around you a lot.

Gemini: They will naturally flirt, but will make you feel extra special. They will listen intently to what you are saying. They will call/text you at weird times and would would like to share more of their private life.

Cancer: There is a very small chance of them telling you that they like you, but they will enjoy spending time with you. They will go that ‘extra mile’ to make sure you are happy and comfortable with them.

Leo: They aren’t shy to show how they feel. They will direct their attention to you instead of themselves. They will also include you in their ‘day-to-day’ and express their future with you and show you off to their friends.

Virgo: They will be quieter around you and will try to help you in every way possible. They try not to be overbearing, but will want you to know that they are thinking about you a lot. They also want to do all the little things for you.

Libra: They make many sacrifices and put great effort to spend time with you. There would be so much body language and they will charm the hell out of you. They may introduce you to people in their life as well.

Scorpio: They inquire a lot about you, because it makes them feel closer to you. They make themselves available to you. They will also really look at you when you are talking or doing anything for the matter.

Sagittarius: They will make time for you, which is very rare. They would want adventurous memories with you. They show their ‘softer’ or more ‘vulnerable’ side, and want to share many memories with you.

Capricorn: They have that look in their face while you talk. You can easily make them laugh and they get shy when you give them compliments. They make it their mission to make you notice them.

Aquarius: They will ask many questions about you and text you a lot. They smile a lot and become lost in your stories or views on life. They will show, in their own way, how you’re different than others.

Pisces: Freaks out if you don’t text and they expect a lot of hugs. They become quite relentless in getting to know you and they will share ‘dreamy’ thoughts with you.

Beautiful things in nature
  • Waterfalls:
    Taurus, Scorpio, Sagittarius
  • Beaches:
    Pisces, Gemini, Virgo
  • Snowfall:
    Leo, Libra, Aquarius
  • Rainbows:
    Cancer, Aries, Capricorn
to top